Belief, unbelief and faith

The definition of Faith: “The faith that believes God is a part of this gift. Without this, no one believes. The best we can do without it is works, ἔργων. We are being delivered as we walk through our life down the narrow path of obedience, which is a product of this faith πίστεως, trust, or belief becoming manifest in us according to God’s grace, χάριτί. Those truly saved all go through this and these are the ones who cross over into God’s eternal rest, only them.”

I had to reblog this one…

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

21 Therefore the Lord heard and was full of wrath; And a fire was kindled against Jacob And anger also mounted against Israel, 22 Because they did not believe in God And did not trust in His salvation. (Psalms 78:21-22 NASB)

Dealing with Emergents, pragmatists, and others who insist that they are Christians while what they say and do is marked as distinctly the fruit of unbelief, can be a very trying experience. I suppose that is why our enemy will never stop his attacks on those who are called by the name of Christ to discourage and confuse them. Several years ago while working with my friends Chris Rosebrough and the late Ken Silva. I became aware of a “discussion” they had with an Emergent named Doug Pagitt. Chris posted a link to Pagitt’s response to that conversation, which I read. Pagitt and his fellow Emergents came up with a concept…

View original post 1,426 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Belief, unbelief and faith

  1. It’s a good one. Happy New year, Jen. 😀

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    I love Mike Ratliff, Levi. You can see from what he writes that he loves the Lord. That’s precious in these hard days, xx

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

