Are you walking in the light?

That’s some challenge, and one I’m currently praying about for us all. That we all grow closer to the Lord. If we don’t do our part, how then do we expect Him to do His part in changing us? Ain’t gonna happen if we don’t put our part in this holy relationship in action. God help us all to do this. Praise be to God.

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

1 See how great a love the Father has bestowed on us, that we would be called children of God; and such we are. For this reason the world does not know us, because it did not know Him. 2 Beloved, now we are children of God, and it has not appeared as yet what we will be. We know that when He appears, we will be like Him, because we will see Him just as He is. 3 And everyone who has this hope fixed on Him purifies himself, just as He is pure. (1 John 3:1-3 NASB)

On this last day of 2014 looking back on the themes of the posts the Spirit has led me to write and post this year, especially in these last few weeks, I have never been more convinced that God’s people are being called to draw nearer to Him, to…

View original post 1,371 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.