The Nature of Sin

9 The coming of the lawless one is according to the working of Satan, with all power, signs, and lying wonders, 10 and with all unrighteous deception among those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, that they might be saved. 11 And for this reason God will send them strong delusion, that they should believe the lie, 12 that they all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness. 2 Thessalonians 2:9-12

Take note of this, folks: that: “They did not receive the LOVE of the truth, so that they might be saved.”

We can know the truth, but we must receive the LOVE of the truth so that we may be saved. This Scripture hollered that out to me just now…it’s the first time I’ve seen it. I’ve read it, many times, but today is the first time I’ve seen it.

holdingforthhisword

Sin is the outward expression of the hostility reserved for God that resides in breasts of all mankind.  Sin is manifested in transgressing God’s Holy Laws and in silencing the echo of the image of God handed down to humanity by harming others.  God’s Word, the Bible, teaches us about the universal nature of this enmity in Romans chapter three.

9 What then?  Are we better than they?  Not at all.  For we have previously charged both Jews and Greeks that they are all under sin.  10 As it is written:  “There is none righteous, no not one; 11 There is none who seeks after God.  12 They have all turned aside; They have together become unprofitable; There is none who does good, no, not one.”  13 “Their throat is an open tomb; With their tongues they have practiced deceit”, “The poison of asps is under their lips”; 14 “Whose…

View original post 1,931 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Nature of Sin

  1. Jen, Eliza’s post is solid and truly helpful!
    God bless you!
    Maria

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    It is certainly a very good read, but I must check on the people who are called out. Paul Washer has always been a very faithful teacher, as far as I’m aware. I’ve heard him many, many times, and he does not tolerate sin. He just does not! As far as I’m aware, he is my brother in Christ. I don’t suffer wrong teaching, or false shepherds gladly, either. I’ve seen too much of the damage they cause.

    God be with us all, and bless us in keeping with His word, for heaven and earth shall pass away, but His word will never pass away.

  3. It’s easy to check whether our brothers in the Lord are associating with doubtful ministries. If we learn they are, we need to pray for them. Yes, Paul Washer’s preaching of the Gospel is solid.
    Yes! Heaven and earth will pass away but not His Word. Praise God!

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    You’re right there, Maria. Prayer is everything. Howz you? You all right?

  5. better! this year has been one of the most difficult in my life. Jen, thank you for asking! How is your husband? Praying…

  6. tellthetruth1 says:

    Currently driving me to distraction! Thanks for asking. I’m in a horrible part of the year. No part of it is ever good, but winter is worse than the rest. I’ll only survive because of Christ. So sorry things have been so tough for you 😦

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

