The deception of Universalism

I was in bits, sobbing my way through this. There is so much twisting of Scripture, these days. I had Scripture going through my own mind as Mike was teaching,and that’s included! I truly pity those who twist it up and don’t believe.

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

8 Therefore it says, “ When HE ascended on high, HE led captive A host of captives, And HE gave gifts to men.” 9 (Now this expression, “He ascended,” what does it mean except that He also had descended into the lower parts of the earth? 10 He who descended is Himself also He who ascended far above all the heavens, so that He might fill all things.) (Ephesians 4:8-10 NASB)

The heresy of Universalism, no matter how wonderfully it is packaged, is easily refuted from Sacred Scripture if we practice solid exegetical techniques, that is, If we keep everything in context, then the passages used so support Universalism prove to not support this false doctrine at all, but are about other things. My focus on writing this post on universalism is to address what we are seeing today as more and more professing evangelical leaders join the ranks of those who…

View original post 6,561 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

