Time for a challenge

Yesterday, I was led into looking up what was said on prayer not being answered. With that initial search, I thought I was getting a book about things that were wrong with the visible church. I couldn’t have been more wrong. I actually stumbled across a book about the so-called emerging church.

I have to admit to being reduced to outright guffaws in some of what I was reading, but then, I remembered: New Christians are likely to stumble across these things, and if they are not careful, they’ll get caught up in them and entangled. I’ve already pockmarked the book with biblical reasoning. Some of it comes too daringly close to blaspheming the Holy Spirit: an eternal sin. You are never forgiven for that: Mark 3:29.

Back to prayer. The non-stop question of prayer seemingly never being answered. Here’s the challenge: Do we follow this teaching? Please pay special attention to verse 7, but do read in full context…

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

