There is no new type of Christianity

Ya see, Lord? I knew you were right! Didn’t I mention just now, that Scripture where we’re told They will still bear fruit in old age? Then Mike goes and tells us about his Mum 😀

Thumbs up, Holy Spirit! You’re so awesome. God protect Mike’s Mum forever. God bless you, Mike. What a privilege to read this one 🙂

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

3 As I urged you upon my departure for Macedonia, remain on at Ephesus so that you may instruct certain men not to teach strange doctrines, 4 nor to pay attention to myths and endless genealogies, which give rise to mere speculation rather than furthering the administration of God which is by faith. 5 But the goal of our instruction is love from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith. (1 Timothy 1:3-5 NASB)

In my study of Christian Apologetics I have looked at the writings of Martin Luther, William Tyndale, and John Owen in defense of God’s truth as well as listening to the debates done by our brother Dr. James White. It is amazing how no matter how “new” the attacks on God’s truth are, the more they consist of the very same rebellion that is exposed throughout both the Old…

View original post 1,318 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

