praying without actually praying

I’m nicking everybody else’s pages today! They’re all so awesome. Here’s another one before I pop off for tonight 🙂

Faith, Sigh, and DIY

I had something interesting happen yesterday I wanted to share with you.

It’s Christmas right? That means busy, busy busy.

Yikes. Yikes.

I had one of  those days on Monday. From the minute I woke up till I crashed around ten, I had not a moment to spare. I kept telling myself I would find time to sit down and spend some time with God.

It didn’t happen.

I felt ashamed. How could I, especially during the Christmas season, not make time for God?

starting the morning right starting the morning right

But as I lay in bed that night and thought about my day, I realized something. I think this is really important.

Just as God’s timing is not ours, the twenty-four hour cycle is not His either.

Do we really think God is keeping track of whether we have a “sit-down” time with Him each morning?

Really?

really? really?

Isn’t He far more concerned…

View original post 249 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to praying without actually praying

  1. Rebecca says:

    Thanks for the reblog, God bless and I hope you have a great day.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Time for a snooze, methinks, Rebecca. But I keep finding more to read. And you know what it’s like when you can’t put a book down? Well, I can’t put WordPress down tonight, 😉 God bless 🙂

Comments are closed.