The real fruits

Mate, this is awesome. I’m keeping this one!

Just me being curious

You are what you eat.

Always grates on me whenever anyone promotes that. It comes across as “the solution” – yet always makes it just one: I eat healthy therefore I am!

And the words always attached (and usually unspoken): You could be as gorgeous as me you slob … if only you put down that unhealthy diet … took up my sacrificial abstinence … put down your lazy eating. You could be as gorgeous as me if only …

Personal preference can be a very self-focused way of living. Because the unspoken words are usually the opposite of those spoken: I am your judge and jury – I look fab and you don’t.

Just where is “healthy” in that diet?

When Jesus entered Capernaum, a centurion came to him, appealing to him and saying, “Lord, my servant is lying at home paralyzed, in terrible distress.” And he said to…

View original post 406 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.