Prepare the Way of Messiah !!!!!!

I’m finding some beautiful, powerful things on here today. Here’s another one! God love you, Levi.

Levi's Daily Thoughts

“He will turn many of the children of Israel to the Lord their God, and he will go before him in the spirit and power of Elijah, to turn the hearts of the fathers to the children, and the disobedient to the wisdom of the just, to make ready for the Lord a people prepared.” (Luke 1:16–17)

As John the Baptiser prepared Israel for their Messiah, this year I want to see if Advent can prepare us to celebrate the coming of our Messiah. I am not from a confessional church where Advent or Lent were ever mentioned. As Christmas drew nearer I would have my daily devotions from passages of Scripture to prepare my heart for it. This year I want to focus even more, and plan I to write for each day of Advent. I want to be prepared spiritually because the season has an even more significance when we come prepared.

So that…

View original post 188 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.