Spiritual Responsibilities of Men and Women: Part 1 (1 Timothy 2)

“It is often said the purpose of prayer is not to get man’s will done in heaven, but to get God’s will done on earth.”

What a great quote from Part 1 of this study. Could I also include John 17 as another instance on how praying for the lost is done? That was Christ’s great prayer.

Joe Quatrone, Jr.

1 Tim current seriesWelcome back to our study of 1 Timothy. Today, we will be looking at chapter 2, where Paul gives instructions for public worship, emphasizing the importance of prayer and order in church meetings.

“Everything should be done in a fitting and orderly way” (1 Cor. 14:40) is a basic principle for the conduct of the ministry of the church. Apparently, young Timothy was having some problems applying this principle to the assemblies in Ephesus. The public worship services were losing their order and effectiveness because both the men and the women members of the church were disobeying God’s Word.

“The church is an organism,” a pastor told me, “so we shouldn’t put too much emphasis on organization. We should allow the Spirit to have freedom.”

“But if an organism is disorganized,” I quickly reminded him, “it will die. Yes, I agree we must permit the Spirit to…

View original post 2,185 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spiritual Responsibilities of Men and Women: Part 1 (1 Timothy 2)

  1. tellthetruth1 says:

    Just to add a note to this: Christ, in John 17 was praying for His people.All who would come to Him through His Father. “I do not pray for the world, but for all those You have given me.” It’s amazing. I love that chapter.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

