Spiritual Love Is Proved Genuine By Our Actions

I love this. It scares the living daylights out of me, but I love it. God, be merciful to me, a sinner…

Learning To Be Full Of Grace And Truth.

Yesterday I started wrapping up a series of posts titled “What Does Love Look Like?” If you missed it or are new to my blog it starts here. John says that he and the other disciples recognized Jesus as God because they saw the Father’s glory incarnated in Jesus. They saw His glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth (John 1:14, NIV). Therefore I believe one of the ways the Bible defines love is love = grace + truth. Grace and truth are more than ideas, doctrines, and propositions that we need to know and understand. They are things that we are to live. Grace when it is lived out is how we respond to others, and truth when it is lived out is how we conduct ourselves toward others. Yesterday’s post, How It All Comes…

View original post 1,456 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.