Here’s a shocking thought

How many baptisms have we witnessed?

Ever seen someone baptised, then, later, seeing them back in the world, unregenerate?

Jesus said: “Go then and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them [b]into the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,”

You can ask someone if they renounce the devil and all his evil ways all you like. But if you haven’t checked whether the person about to be baptised actually knows what you are talking about, they are in for a fantastic fall. And God only knows what happens to a pastor who baptises an unregenerate person.

I went through that. I can’t even remember what caused it to happen. Maybe someone asked me if I’d like to be baptised? I can’t remember. But I know now that back then, in my early 20s, I was not a believer in the Biblical sense.

The Great Commission gives us a lot of information on how things are to be done. Now that I know the God of the Scriptures, I understand what these things mean. But it’s making me have to work things out. Things, that as believers, we shouldn’t even have to think about.

Food for thought, eh?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Foolishness, Truth, Warning and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s a shocking thought

  1. Yes, it is dear girl. We always have something to work out it seems. This world is a rocky place. Have a lovely rest of the day!!!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Hello you! This actually came to me after reading something similar on another brother’s blog. It’s worth a look for pastors, especially. Thanks for your visit and comment, Levi.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

