Chose the wrong jacket and an alligator will surely eat you

Very true.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

image

Something many of you may not know about me is that I live in Louisiana.

What many of you, especially ferners (that’s what folks in these parts call people from other countries) who read this blog might not know about Louisiana is that alligators actually roam around residential neighborhoods, people actually say “Who dat”, people actually eat crawfish, and it’s opressively hot and humid much of the year so few people own very much in the way of cold weather attire.

There’s not much need for a coat and gloves when you can wear short-legged-britches to hang up Christmas lights, after all.

I however, am different from many of my neighbors in that I have a job that requires me to travel a few times a year to the northernmost parts of the U.S. so I own coats, gloves, thermals, hats…and lots of them.

That being the case, I am…

View original post 462 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.