We are supposed to love each other

QUOTE: “Genuine Christian Fellowship is centred on a deep sense of concern for each other as brothers and sisters in Christ for one-another’s spiritual well-being. It includes confession, counseling, asking deep questions about how the others are really doing in their walk with the Lord. Is this really important? YES! Since the Politically Correctness nonsense has invaded every part of our society including our churches where the greatest sin is seen as “causing offense” participating in genuine Biblical Christian Fellowship is not something many of us have seen much of and that is tragic.”

From Mike Ratliffe’s post.

How would anyone feel if they had prayed to the Lord for a place to fellowship; found such a place, went there for a few weeks, hardly ever spoken to and with a couple of ushers coming up to them in ONE MORNING, drilling into them the laws of safety in the church, letting them know, in no uncertain terms that their presence wasn’t welcome because they were crippled and needed assistance to walk?

How would anyone feel if, when someone DID come up to them, said a quick ‘hello’, asked after them, as if they cared about the response; saying after they’d heard some traumatic experience: “I’ll PRAY for you. **I’ll tell you more about this in a moment.

How would you feel, if, after sending emails to other churches asking after fellowship, NOT ONE OF THEM WAS ANSWERED.

I bet I can tell you how it feels: you begin to feel that you are under judgement. You begin to feel that you are under the wrath of God. Your faith, such as it stood, slowly, but surely, shrivels away.

And if you are unfortunate enough to live in a country where old and sick people are left to care for older, sicker people, you know, without a shadow of a doubt, that you are on very slippery ground.

**Praying for people is good. Very good. But sometimes, the Lord expects us to get our hands dirty.

I have been shocked, many, many times. But when I saw the following film, my heart just about broke…

Do you hear? This preacher was so upset, he could hardly get his words out. I came across others, on other blogs who have been alone for years and years.

Folks, we have gone dreadfully wrong, somewhere. Please know this: God is not going to reach down a hand from heaven to sort everybody’s problems out. That’s our job.

Am I ever going to see this done in my lifetime? I’m already 52 years old. Time is running out.

Thank you, Mike Ratliffe, for permission to use your blog page.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We are supposed to love each other

  1. May the Lord have mercy on us!!!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    You bet, Brother. I’m currently awaiting for a response from a pastor who sends out emails. He’s preached such a shocking sermon on this subject, it scares me. I want to quote it verbatim. If it comes, we’ll see who responds, and how many platitudes I get, or not!

    Love you, Levi. Tell me Brother, is it well with your soul, and with your loved ones?

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

