What should we do?

I wish I could allow you to hear yet another phone conversation I’m having with a family member. This person thinks she has a gift where she’s supposed to write to clairvoyants who send out spam mail to probably most old people in the country.

The word ‘occult’ comes into the conversation often. Naturally, the person who is sent the letter (such as this family member, who is supposed to know the Scriptures!) is promised oodles of money. I’m supposed to sit and listen as this trash is read out to me and I begrudge the time it takes.

I don’t want to hear the nonsense that’s been written. The Lord has already told us to steer very, very clear of everything occultic. Paul never said we should preach exclusively to these rebels. Yes, preach to everyone so the Lord can bring His Spirit to those He has chosen. But to keep on and on trying to send letters back to these trolls who love no more than to try to trick the weak, I cannot see as being Scriptural.

If there is anyone who can help shed light as to how I should approach this, I’d be grateful.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Warning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What should we do?

  1. Hi, tellthetruth1!
    Pray for her (you’re probably doing a lot of this), try to get her to focus on something that will bear fruit because it is Biblical, remind her to shake the dust off her feet and to pray for God’s children not to be duped by such awful scammers.
    Very sad! As you noted, the Lord knows His children (from all eternity!). But it is tough for Christians who don’t understand that we are to preach to every creature under heaven but can’t save the world to stop trying to do this.
    I enjoyed this look into what it means to be a Christian in our times in everyday life and happy to help in any way including praying!
    Hope this helped,
    Maria

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    You’re right, Maria, I have prayed often over the years. But the person is unteachable. She will not give me a chance to say anything. That’s dangerous. Not that I’m anything, but as a recent convert, (just over five years ago), I do not want these dreadful teachings near me. This person should know better. If she won’t hear me, then I must turn away, and that would devastate us both.

    No doubt, the Lord will send up Scriptures in His good time. It’s these I’m after.

  3. I will pray then. But were you needing Scriptures for yourself or for her?

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    Both of us. Really, for me as to how to handle things, but some I could perhaps share in a letter to this person. Thanks so much for the prayers.

Comments are closed.