Do not fear

Well, I’ve been through yet more horror. (Last night), and I was desolate. It keeps on happening. Why?

Maybe the answer is in the following: See, there I was, reading that page JD Blom put up, which I’ve referenced, and it got me reading Daniel 8, and Genesis 22.

There’s mention of rams and goats in all this. In Genesis 22, we are firstly shown Abraham’s sacrifice, and how the Lord eventually gave him a ram to sacrifice, instead of Isaac. We see, in that story of how Abraham laid the wood for the burnt offering on Isaac. We see that Abraham tells his servant to wait with the donkey and other belongings while he and Isaac go off to worship God.

We see that Abraham is only concerned with being obedient to the God he loves. Then, we see the Lord’s response to that offering of worship.

Back to Daniel 8 and this ram! And the goat. I’m then reminded of the ram given by God in place of Isaac. With the goat, I see two kinds of people who will stand before Christ at the end. The goats are those who stand at His left. I’m also reminded that we are promised that the Lord will be with us until the end, and that NOTHING which happens to us while we live here – that is, whatever people DO to us matters, because the Lord gives us His protection.

He’s talking about our souls being protected.

All the devastation, desolation, havoc or whatever we want to call it, that we see in the world, or that is done to us is what the world does in its own walk. This world shows what life looks like when it is lived without Christ.

Those of us who have Him and know Him walk differently. We walk in faith. That faith is something which sustains us, even when it looks like we are living in hell, on this earth.

Christ has promised us that He WILL be with us until the end. I read that we will possess the gate of our enemies. Think about that. Whatever ‘end’ means: either our death, and entering Eternity that way, or until Christ’s return, and we enter Eternity as described, that way! Doesn’t matter what my physical ‘end’ is, or my current life situation is. I have Christ in me, because I believe His promises.

I don’t yet understand everything about Him, but I am promised full understanding when I am with Him, as we are ALL promised.

Until then, we are called to walk in faith, trust and belief. The evil we have to endure for this small season I see, now, as a smokescreen. If we allow it to, it’ll try its hardest to pull us away from the Lord. However, if we continue in faith, evil cannot have its wicked way.

Ever.

I am with you, until the end.” Or whole chapter.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.