When we desire to be faithful

It takes a certain kind of repentance and belief to be called into the Kingdom of God and His Christ. We dare not take this lightly.

Repentance is a complete turning away from evil. Now, I’m not preaching sinless perfection here. The only One Who lived like that on this earth was the Son of God Himself: Jesus the Christ.

Be holy, as I am holy

Be perfect, because your Father in heaven is perfect.

Strive to enter in

These things are hard work. There is, however, a truth to be taken in: There will be few who find life. Don’t mess with this one. That one truth holds your eternal destiny in its description, as it does mine.

As I often do, I read Mike Ratliffe’s blog because I love what he teaches. It’s straight from Scripture. In today’s page, there was a link I found to be excellent reading. I’ve left you loads of links again today! I hope you find comfort from them, and strive to live the life God expects of us all.

It IS hard work. But don’t we think Him worthy that we try?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Life, Truth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When we desire to be faithful

  1. He is worth, Dear Jen. Have a great day my friend!!! 🙂

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    I wish, Levi. Too much spiritual stuff to get through; none of which I’m looking forward to. Thank God for Mike’s post.

Comments are closed.