Animals, madness and apostasy

Last night, there was more agonising prayer. I’ve had to make a terrible decision.

I spend my days looking after someone who came into my life telling me he was a Christian. The life I’ve witnessed has been anything but. It’s tragic and frightening because I’ll now never be able to share the Gospel with him.

Someone in my own family who was supposed to have upheld Christ for the last three decades now has been swept away by wolves in sheep’s clothing. Yet again, I’ve had to sit and listen while she read out some splurge from a book she wants, written by yet another wolf. I’m having to make the hard decision, after having read certain Scriptures and praying, that this person can no longer visit here. If she wants to visit, she’s going to have to come back to the Lord, first. I don’t know how that can be done as this woman doesn’t go to church, has no Christian input except from TV evangelists who, for the most part seem to be spitting out spiritual lies. I can’t show her from Scripture where she’s gone wrong as she only ever gets angry.

That spirit has come from watching Christian TV? Actually, it’s the same spirit we all grew up with, which finally destroyed the family. No wonder certain prayers are not being answered, if that’s the case.

I write those words in fear and trembling, because they’re like trying to grab for lightning, also, not a good idea.

As for animals, well, quite honestly, I don’t even want to tell you that bit! How many people actually realise where we are, Scripturally, in these days? I’m not sure how many folk are tuned into it all. But we need to pray for great protection from Christ. That, I do know. How many times, by now, has 2 Timothy 3, first paragraph in the Bible of that chapter, been realised? How many poor people have been bowled over by false teachers? It makes my spirit shake, folks.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Foolishness, Mark of the beast, Second Death, Truth, Warning, Watch and pray and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Animals, madness and apostasy

  1. mzpresser says:

    Prayer is our battle ground 🙂

  2. Angela Wittman says:

    My prayers are with you… I’ve been in similar situations and while it isn’t easy, the good Lord will bless your faithfulness to Him.

  3. tellthetruth1 says:

    Thank you Angela. Thing is, I have other Scriptures that I must balance this out with, so that I do this properly. I wish, I wish, I wish I had a church and pastoral team I could go to with this lot, as it’s extremely difficult to get correct, as per Scripture. But I DO have the King of kings. I’ll take my cue from Him.

    Those prayers are coveted, Sister! There is much about this whole situation I can’t write about, but I do go to the Lord with it all. Since He knows everything, I’ll trust Him to sort it out.

Comments are closed.