Day of disaster? You decide!

In my struggle, if I’ve had a wonderful time with the Lord, and MAN, have I had that, this week :D, I ALWAYS have to pay for it.

You’re not getting the details of what I’ve had to endure today. You couldn’t handle it. But God has been here so mightily, I KNOW He will always be here to help His people through the storm.

Having had to slowly learn how to live for Him, and almost losing my way, many, many times over the last five years, I can tell you this: He doesn’t call ANY of us in vain. Whatever we are living through, He never, NEVER calls us in vain. That which He has begun in us, He will complete in  us, just as the Scriptures promise.

I should be a raging mess tonight. But I’m not. I know what normally happens when these dark days come. This time, things are different. Glory goes to Him, because without His strength, I would never have made it.

God is so gorgeous; amazing; loving; lovable. I simply adore Him for getting me through this day.

Thank You Father, for loving each of us so much that  we can certainly believe and trust every single promise of Yours. Thank You that, for instance, every single comfort in Romans 8 is for EVERY child of God, no matter where we are, or what life is throwing at us.

Christ defeated death at the cross. This world is so full of death, but with Your Light, we who love you have Life. I can’t express what that means to me, Lord. You are the only One Who will ever understand the depths of what it means. And those two paltry little words “thank You” will never be enough for me.

I love You so much. Amen.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Praise, Prayer, Thank you, The love of God, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day of disaster? You decide!

  1. Praise The Lord. Jen. !

  2. C.J. Penn says:

    Thank you for beautifully glorifying God, and for sharing your experience.

  3. tellthetruth1 says:

    I’m gonna tell you something, CJ: Over this five years, I have had no real strength. I didn’t get time to prepare for the storm that was coming. I was told through Scripture that it was coming, but I wasn’t given notice of what it would actually be. When I found out, I was terrified. When I called for help from various people I was advised to go to, every single time, I was spiritually blocked from getting any help at all. It almost destroyed me. Yet God did not let me go.

    I have no idea why He hung on like He did, except that Scripturally, we are told He will bring us through this life.

    I can’t put the whole story in a comment, as it would take too much space! I may write about it in full, later. Meanwhile, thank you so much for your visit; comment and encouragement, xx

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    You better believe it, Levi! God is so awesome!

  5. tellthetruth1 says:

    Gonna have to sort this comments thingy out. They ain’t ‘threading’ as I wish they would!

Comments are closed.