Still can’t get me bonce around this, aka, Lord, how did You DO that

Yoohoo, I’m home! Had a good walk and did me shopping. Got everything I needed for a couple of electrical jobs being done tomorrow. Batteries for new torch (or flashlight, for those in the US of A, heh heh!) Nice new hat to keep the rain off me specs, and a few other things.

I can’t stand rain getting on me glasses. Can’t see, can yer, when that happens.

So anyway, got that lot all done, trundled back to the station to get the next train home.

Ah, the train. See, this is the bit where I just can’t get me noodle around how He did it! I looked at the clock. It told me it was just under a minute to go before the whistle blew. ‘Nah, I’ll never make that,’ I thought. But I went to the gate anyway and asked Daniel, “Am I too late?” “Noooo,” he replied. “You’ve plenty of time!” He let me through the gate and the whistle blew.

Now look. Everybody KNOWS you do not attempt to board the train once the whistle has been blown, as the hustle alarm comes next, not even a second later, in readiness for the doors to automatically close. But Daniel shouted for me to get on. “You’ve got plenty of time,” he said, again.

I ran for the train. I got on it. The doors closed and we pulled away. And I never heard that hustle alarm.

How did You do that, Lord? I’m still shocked.

His mercy endures forever…

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Thanksgiving, The love of God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still can’t get me bonce around this, aka, Lord, how did You DO that

  1. Iit when you speak like a true Englisher. Lol. Keep it up. Glad you were able to jump the train and btw, I hate my glasses getting wet too. 🙂

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Managed to get a really cheap hat to solve that problem with the rain! Me, born in London. Once a Londoner, always a Londoner, but I spent a few years around Essex and Sarfend (Southend-On-Sea), too 😉 I keep the chat, even after living since 1974 in Norfolk.

    Still shocked over the train, Levi. I normally watch it rolling up the track and have another hour to wait, each time, b4 the next one. 😦 This just threw me completely.

Comments are closed.