Faith tested

Do not be surprised at the fiery trial which is to try you.

Those words spoke to me just over five years ago. Since then, my days have been nothing less than that. Full of trial. I know I keep banging on about this, but there’s a reason. I’m concerned for how the Gospel is being presented, so hang with me. Things have happened which could have destroyed my walk, but because of the Lord’s mercy, I am still walking with Him.

There are another two people I care about, who think they are bringing Christ to people, but from what I’ve heard and seen, God help them: I don’t know if they would get through a fiery trial. Or what they might teach, then, if they were faced with one.

When we bring the Scriptures to people, we are dealing with their souls. It matters as to what we teach, or say, or offer on the Internet.

You know how there are lots of people on YouTube who put up these whirlwind films, showing a compilation of worldwide devastation? I admit to watching many of them to keep my own eyes on what’s happening in the world. Oh, believe me; I take my Brother Levi’s warning I got from him yesterday in a comment extremely seriously, that we should fill our minds on good things, as told in Scripture. But I do need to know about what’s happening in the world. What the Lord is doing and bringing, for He sets the heavens in place, and everything is held in place by the word of His power.

Anyway, these two particular guys are on the same road which others are on. They show the devastation that’s going on everywhere, trying to make people think the Lord is “coming soon”, because of what they are watching.

If people would check what Christ taught in Matthew 24; as devastating as the films are, we don’t look anywhere near, yet, to the Lord’s return. He said some very specific things about what would be happening before His second coming. They include the heavens and the earth undergoing a very dramatic change.

Have we yet seen the sun go dark, or the moon turning to blood? Have we seen the stars falling from the heavens, or are we still watching them through our telescopes?

And that “sinner’s prayer” (example) continually being offered won’t teach repentance. People must have, and know the Law before they can learn repentance. We need to know what to be sorry for. That matters. Because we are all dealing with Someone Who is so holy, He cannot even look upon sin, for His eyes are too pure.

Be aware of this holy God. Watch these things I’ve written about, if you must, or if you like, and pray, certainly. But watch and pray with the Scriptures open. Search those Scriptures. Look for what Jesus actually said. Don’t rely on what people are saying, look to Christ.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, Watch and pray and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

