My heart breaks

And because wickedness will run rampant, the love of many will grow cold; from Matthew 24.

I’m so in need of Christ’s return. Just thinking about what Christ taught in Matthew 24; Mark 13 and Luke 21 – and reading the news; watching certain videos about stuff that’s happening worldwide, plus the fact that it’s all becoming too overwhelming for most; people just can’t take on any more problems. They can’t find the energy to cope with other people’s needs. It’s far easier to just turn away, and have those who cry out for help with whatever issue it might be, left with platitudes and empty promises.

We’re there, folks. There are too many of us who report these things now, for that not to be true.

Belt yourselves in for a rough ride. If you’ve got friends and family, I reckon, now, the best thing for us all is to remember this one verse, and act on it, by deflecting the truth of it in any way we can.

In other words – don’t grow cold. You might end up having to learn and do many things for yourselves. Household repairs, and such. It’s already happened to me. You might be the only one left who is able to walk in your household. Be thankful you CAN walk, and go and get the shopping. If there are sick people, pray the Lord to care for them while you are gone. He’s cared for me. I don’t have days where no disaster happens any more, but He DOES care for me. Why do you think I’m here, telling you all of this?

I’m living in a cold, dead world. The only thought a neighbour had for me is for me not to stop his dog from walking now that he was moving. That’s the kind of community spirit I live in. I was just going about my own business, not his. Not even a ‘hello’ from this guy. In fact, when prompted, this man approaching his 90s has such a foul mouth, it would make a demon shudder.

Go about your business. Pray the Lord’s forgiveness, should you meet this attitude, because it’s all we now have left – many of us. People who just don’t care. The love of many, growing cold.

We do not have the right to do likewise. Father forgive them, they do not know what they are doing. And, far worse, they do not know that they are helping Scriptural predictions to come true.

Don’t grow cold. Keep running a good race. Keep fighting a good fight. God be with us all.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Life, Love your neighbour as yourself and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.