It is not He that Reads Most, but He that Meditates Most

You’d better believe this. Further, you can spiritually converse with the Lord whilst reading, if you take the time, as many of us do. And you can pass the good message of the gospel on properly, too 🙂

A Ruby In The Rough

Thomas Brooks, “Precious Remedies:”

People017Remember, it is not hasty reading, but seriously meditating upon holy and heavenly truths, that makes them prove sweet and profitable to the soul. It is not the bee’s touching of the flowers that gathers honey, but her abiding for a time upon them, and drawing out the sweet. It is not he that reads most, but he that meditates most, that will prove the choicest, sweetest, wisest, and strongest Christian.

Know that it is not the knowing, the talking, nor the reading man, but the doing man, that at last will be found the happiest man: ‘If you know these things, blessed and happy are you if you do them. Not every one that saith, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven, but he that doth the will of my Father that is in heaven.’ It was a good saying of Justin…

View original post 284 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.