I’m terrified hailstones will fall, or somethin’ but I’ve stormed the gates of Heaven!

It STICKS in my craw. Seeing God’s people in trouble. 😦

Tell you what, this last five years has been one (whoops!) of a challenge. I’ve been a believer for just over five years, now, happily into my sixth.

Happily, you ask? Yeah, well, I KNOW what I wrote about the other day, but you know what? This is where my fed-up-ness REALLY kicks in.

Fed-up-ness. Phew, is that a word?

Ahem, whatever! Ya see, thing IS, I am fed right up to me backbone, seeing Christians in desperate situations – myself included, and it all goes on for years and years. So I thought I’d pray about it. Boy, did I pray. You should have heard me! Mind you, tho’, maybe you shouldn’t. You know about praying in secret? THAT Scripture?

Oh, now don’t worry. I ain’t about to write some stoopid self-help book. Too many o’them already in existence. So anyway. I prayed. I argued for righteousness. I stormed for truth. I asked for help.

For us all, mind you! See, if He Who is in us is greater, (stronger? BETTER?) than he who is in the world, than I want to see Him covering for His people.

Oh, I KNOW all the Scriptures about patience, endurance and the like. I’ve whipped my own spirit with them. I mean, come on, I’ve had long enough. I know someone who has had double my own time whose also in dreadful distress, who has likely done the same.

I wanna see Christ working for His people.

So I thundered prayer and petition out. Yes. Tonight. A little while ago.

He won’t send hailstones, will he? I haven’t OVERDONE IT, have I?

Lord, you KNOW I love you. I want someone to love me. I wanna see those here in trouble suddenly praising you for prayers answered. BIG prayers that have been going on for ages, and ages and ages! Prayers offered to the One Who loves us. I wanna see folks delivered. I wanna be one of them.

I want you, and you, and you and you to be one of them, too.

Have you ever done that? Prayed, like that?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m terrified hailstones will fall, or somethin’ but I’ve stormed the gates of Heaven!

  1. Yes, I have prayed like that and this is exactly the way we are you pray. He already knows our hearts and desperation. BTW, you needn’t fear the hailstones or being chastised for praying this way.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Well I would do the usual “Thank God for that!” bit, But, ahem, I dunno, I ain’t used to praying that way, Levi. I normally go creeping. That ain’t right either. Getting worn down, maybe, coz I’m seeing too much other bad news as well? More’n likely! Love you Brother. Thanks so much 🙂

  3. Stop watching all of the bad news. We are suppose to think upon the things that are pure and holy not on every evil thats in the world. Leave that to our sivereign God and pray for them. Love you too dear girl!!❤️

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    Nice one, Levi! Nice one 😀

Comments are closed.