Romans 13

I’m not a little troubled by Romans 13! It begins by quoting all the reasons we have Government. The worst part of this chapter, for me, is that governments are put in place by God.

With all the sad, sad news I’ve read about governments around the world passing laws so that sins of the flesh are indulged, I wonder: was that instituted by God?

I know we are warned not to say: “God has tempted me” because He cannot be tempted by anything or anyone. James 1:13. (Ooh, look! I’ve found a new Bible study site!)

We have to be careful to do what Romans 13 says, although we are not to go against what God, our Father says. We do not put up with things that are wrong.

I can see a time where those verses in Mark 13, (also found in Matthew 24 and Luke 21) where we, as believers will have to stand before these people again. Indeed, for many – this has already happened. Especially  in England and America. By certain ‘laws’, Christ is slowly being kicked out of our countries. If He was here now, as He was in days of yore; the cry to crucify Him would go up again, more than tenfold. You can see the truth of that all around you.

After talking about government, we are then admonished to live as we confess. It’s getting tougher by the day to carry that out.

How are you doing?

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Faithfulness, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Romans 13

  1. It is tougher all of the time. The time may be soon when we cant do it. Hopefully not, but I think probably so. 🙂

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Yeah, I think everything will go completely bad, too. It’s already far too evil to handle, even now. For instance, sometime next year, anyone between 40-75 years will be offered some kind of test to see if they are likely to get dementia. That tells me that the government are frightened, they’re going to find it far more than they can handle. That’s already true. Like I said in a past page, the old and sick are left to care for older, sicker people. God help us when Ebola strikes!

    Meanwhile, two Scriptures went through my mind today. “Do not pray for this people any more”, and the one in Revelation, which says let the righteous and holy remain that way, and let the unholy and filthy remain that way. That tells me God will allow whatever ‘is’ at whatever time it happens, will remain unchanged. Frightening, because if you’re praying over someone’s salvation, for instance, you won’t be heard. I’ll have to see if I can get a commentary on those verses.

    Could be, things are beginning to wrap up…

    By the way, Levi; love to your Caleb, and to all of you.

Comments are closed.