Jeremiah and Revelation

Going through my daily readings, I am now up to Jeremiah 15. The beginning of that chapter is shocking:

15 Then the Lord said to me: “Even if Moses and Samuel were to stand before me, my heart would not go out to this people. Send them away from my presence! Let them go! And if they ask you, ‘Where shall we go?’ tell them, ‘This is what the Lord says:

“‘Those destined for death, to death;
those for the sword, to the sword;
those for starvation, to starvation;
those for captivity, to captivity.’

I am reminded of this bit in Revelation 22, after reading that:

10 And he said to me, “Do not seal the words of the prophecy of this book, for the time is at hand. 11 He who is unjust, let him be unjust still; he who is filthy, let him be filthy still; he who is righteous, let him be righteous[e] still; he who is holy, let him be holy still.”

Recommended reading: Jeremiah 15 and Revelation 22.

There are some who will come to the river of life and drink. There are some who will come to the bread of life, and eat. Just as it says in Isaiah 55: Come, buy and eat, without money and without price.

Those who refuse will continue to be filthy, as the Scriptures depict. Frightening thought, that…

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Judgement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jeremiah and Revelation

  1. It is a very frightening thought.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

