1 Timothy 4 New King James Version (NKJV)

The Great Apostasy

Now the Spirit expressly says that in latter times some will depart from the faith, giving heed to deceiving spirits and doctrines of demons, speaking lies in hypocrisy, having their own conscience seared with a hot iron, forbidding to marry, and commanding to abstain from foods which God created to be received with thanksgiving by those who believe and know the truth. For every creature of God is good, and nothing is to be refused if it is received with thanksgiving; for it is sanctified by the word of God and prayer.

I heard a sermon earlier about the coming persecution. How is it “coming”? It’s been here for a long time.

Why are believers being left in utter devastation? The book of Jeremiah is a real eye-opener.

Why are some of us asking where the power of the Lord is? We’re told in Scripture to turn away from those who deny it and say it isn’t available any more. Well, looking at that even logically: if there’s no power of God, then what are people doing believing in Him? It takes the drawing of the Father to bring us to His Son.

Looks to me that truth lies fallen in the streets, (read it and weep), and nobody is going in to pick any of it up. I read somewhere that there’s supposed to be “a move of God”. Really? Where is it, and why do I never see it?

Why am I left to live in a country that denied Him decades ago, and when fellowship is required, that need is never met? No one to pray with, either.

Is that the power of God? Hardly likely. More like His judgement.

Christ told us He would never leave or forsake us. So why do I have to sit and read the book of Acts and feel jealous, because none of it ever happens any more? If it does, where does it happen? All I ever seem to see in the news these days is apostasy. Tell you what, maybe Acts 5 would be what happened if we were to see the real power of God coming down. It would make us fear God. But evil continues on its merry way and people are devastated, asking God why. Asking Him: “Will You destroy the righteous with the wicked?” like Abraham prayed over Sodom and Gomorrah.

I’m sick of it. All of this causes His name to be blasphemed, which we are severely warned about in Scripture. His name is supposed to be upheld by all who say they believe.

There was someone on the Alzheimer’s chat site “Talking Point” some weeks ago, who said she was a Christian. But she never saw Christ in living with her situation. I know exactly what she means as that has been my complaint since five years ago.

If God loves His children – apart from the usual persecution for His name’s sake, which means people reacting to God’s word and attacking His children because they speak it; persecution IS NOT living abandoned with a sick person with dementia. That’s either God’s judgement,  or it’s the result of 2 Timothy 3. It makes people like us ask: am I His, or, more dangerously, it makes us retreat to a place where we believe we’re not worth the effort and we can’t be His.

Dementia, in its early stages won’t drive people away, but be sure of this: as it progresses, you and your loved one will be abandoned.

By everyone.

I’ve had it happen.

I can’t comfort anyone in any of this. All I can do is tell you the cold, hard truth. 2 Timothy 3, folks. Just as God warned in His Scriptures.

Women who believe, but having to run a household? If a woman or a child rules over anything, it’s treated as a curse in the Old Testament. Read Isaiah 3. It’s no different, now we’re living in the New Covenant. Men are supposed to be leaders. Women are encouraged to nourish the younger women, teaching them to love their husbands and keep a good household. But you know what I’m seeing daily? A blog talking about spousal abuse. These abusers are supposed to be Christians, whoever they may be.

Have you read recently on what it takes to be a deacon in the church? It’s all there in the first 13 verses, and nowhere does it mention a woman. So why does the question even get asked: “Can a woman be a deacon?” Where, in all of those 13 verses do you find women being mentioned?

Truth has fallen, folks. Christ promised He would never abandon us, but betrayal comes in many and varied ways, and that was warned of. It’s not Christ at fault here. We’re all living in a time of great betrayal by people we ought to be able to trust.

I’m no prophet – God forbid, but I see devastation all around me. No. I do not see the power of God anywhere.But I do see much destruction everywhere. Guard your hearts, and if you dare; hold onto His truth.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Judgement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 Timothy 4 New King James Version (NKJV)

  1. paulfg says:

    So how does “this church” respond?
    I have no idea other than community. And community to me means offering, sharing and giving – together. That might be practical or listening or talking or giving or receiving or something He has yet to guide.
    You and I share the same country. If you wish to, pick up my details via WP Dashboard and Comments and get in touch – I have no idea if I am even relevant. But as He has given me a kick up the bum to write this – how about we find out. 🙂

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Many years ago, we used to go to a place together in our local town, but I noticed we were never invited to the extra fellowships in that place. I think I know why, but it would mean acting like a gossip, so I won’t comment any further about that. God will judge in the end.

    As for you being ‘relevant’, Paul, you, and others here like you are all I’ve got and I love you all. But I don’t KNOW you. You don’t know me. We don’t fellowship as per Hebrews 10 because we can’t. And, as I’ve found out, because I’m forced to live it: when you become troublesome, (ill, or otherwise), nobody wants to know.

    Christ Himself said that THE WORLD will know you are My disciples by THE LOVE you have for each other. Where is it, Paul? Where’s the love of Christ? Here on the Internet? Yes, in a way, but He wasn’t talking about us lot living like hermits and chatting via a screen. That’s not fellowship honey, that’s cutting ourselves off from each other. Your offer is appreciated, Brother.

Comments are closed.