Be warned

The first 12 verses of 2 Thessalonians 2 serve to remind me of a teaching going around, that Christ is coming back to set up His kingdom on earth.

A few points to remember, for me, are: His kingdom is not of this world: Jesus explains that in this chapter. Take note of the actual statement in verse 36.

Also: The kingdom of God is within you. Take note from verse 20, onwards for the story.

Lastly, for now: We are to meet Christ in the air, after the dead in Christ have been raised: Here’s that truth, from verse 13, onwards.

So, if there are those who still believe, after reading all that, that Christ is coming back to earth for a time, be very careful how you hear; how others interpret the Scriptures, and that you have checked these things thoroughly for yourselves.

Another important text comes from Peter’s second letter, explaining exactly what we are to expect on the Day of the Lord.

Do not be deceived. That was the first commandment from Christ in Matthew 24. Guard that commandment, and everything He spoke, with your very life.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Warning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.