Stay in contact

22 Let us all come forward and draw near with true (honest and sincere) hearts in unqualified assurance and absolute conviction engendered by faith (by [b]that leaning of the entire human personality on God in absolute trust and confidence in His power, wisdom, and goodness), having our hearts sprinkled and purified from a guilty (evil) conscience and our bodies cleansed with pure water.

23 So let us seize and hold fast and retain without wavering the [c]hope we cherishand confess and our acknowledgement of it, for He Who promised is reliable (sure)and faithful to His word.

24 And let us consider and give [d]attentive, continuous care to watching over one another, studying how we may stir up (stimulate and incite) to love and helpful deeds and noble activities,

25 Not forsaking or neglecting to assemble together [as believers], as is the habit of some people, but admonishing (warning, urging, and encouraging) one another, and all the more faithfully as you see the day approaching.

(Amplified version: Bible Gateway)

Recently, I’ve come across two of my beloved in Christ who are suffering. I don’t know their pain, but I do know mine.

One thing that tends to happen is that we often don’t feel like writing when we’re going through spiritual pain. This is a situation we should kick out, as our enemy will do everything to keep us apart.

Do not allow that to happen to you. Take the above Scriptures and use them as part of your spiritual warfare. The more devastation I watch going on, I can tell you this: we need each other, and we need to hold each other up when we’re down.

Find Scripture and share it when you’re in pain. You never know who might need you that day. 2 Thessalonians 13 says: And as for you, brethren, do not become weary or lose heart in doing right [but continue in welldoing without weakening].

The Lord Jesus be with us all. As He promised, He will be with us until the end of the age.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stay in contact

  1. This is a good word my friend. I do hope you are doing well. I’m praying for you tonight. Lord bless you!!!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Levi, that is so appreciated. Thank you for your prayers. You and all here are also in mine.

    Thinking a lot about Revelation today!

  3. mzpresser says:

    🙂

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

