He’s the love of my life

I had a lovely day yesterday. Decided to go shopping, so needed to prepare for that. Something I had prayed about arrived in the post! Thank You, Lord 🙂

My bones hurt. When that happens, it usually means there’s a change in the weather on its way. Well, it was a beautiful day, all day – while I was trundling around town, going to a couple of shops there, before coming back to the superstore to do the main shop for my household.

Beautiful weather, beautiful sunshine – all that time…until…

I walked out of the superstore to hear something I wasn’t expecting. A youngster stood in the alleyway and I asked, is that thunder? She replied in the affirmative.

Well! All of a sudden, lightning flashed. I mean, BIG lightning. It was like a huge, mammoth sports light. Even in daylight, the surrounding area just lit up. Every single time.

It was the bestest display of lightning I’ve seen in ages.

Beeeeautiful! Thank You, Lord!

Then, there came a rainbow. Awesome. I was alerted to it when back on the train. Gorgeous sight. And after all that? The most golden sunset. This is the sort of day you wish, you wish, you wish…you had a camera!

So anyway, trundled back home, oh yeah, after the storm, no more bone pain! Ached like hoo-hah after I sat down for a bit, but hey, that was because of all that walking.

Yeah. Exercise. I do still do it, occasionally.

Oh, and I’m reading the most wonderful book: It’s by Todd Friel. Really have to recommend it. It’s so good.

Plus, even after yet another disaster before all that; I was able to sing in my spirit to the One I love so much. Talk about a happy birthday!

Thank You so much, Lord 🙂 xx

(In Him, I live and move and have my being: Acts 17:28).

Sorry folks, let me update as I forgot a couple of things! Father, forgive me.

Since I am in a caring situation, I asked the Lord to protect my household whilst I was out. He did. Thank You, Lord.

And while the storm was giving it some welly, I again asked for His protection. He gave it, as He has on so many other occasions. I don’t know HOW to thank you for that, Father, but I do.

Then, on the walk home, the ground mist looked like smoke: an awesome sight, and I was alerted to it by someone who stopped to chat who used to work in our village shop.

The whole day was just gorgeous. Topped off with chocolate cheesecake, that was a real treat.

You know – even when things are bad, He lifts us up to see the good so that we can give thanks.

This morning could have brought more grumbles. The situation here at home just gets worse and worse. But after reading Mike’s post, it’s all part of a big whole, and we are here to pray big prayers.

I’m reminded of the bit where the disciples ask the Lord to teach them to pray: Luke 11. Christ outlines a prayer, and there are so many other instances of prayer right throughout the Bible that we should never be stuck for ideas.

Whatever needs praying for; look to the Lord. He will teach us how to pray. Leave the results to Him.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Thank you, Thanksgiving, Worship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He’s the love of my life

  1. Are you reading the book by Friel on the first 8 Psalms?

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Psst: Betcha didn’t click the link, didja! Jesus Unmasked, it’s called. They were talking about it on one of Ray Comfort’s programmes and I couldn’t resist it, Levi. It’s really good. Just watch out for the Good Friday thing, is all. The rest, so far? Very exciting to enter into Who Jesus was.

Comments are closed.