One thing is needed

Every single day, I’m reading or watching the news on some type of destruction or other misery in the world. And all of it, to me, points to one thing: the need to be saved.

It’s not wrong to pray for peace. It’s not wrong to pray for mercy. It’s not wrong to pray for help – whatever help is needed.

But in reality, there is only one thing that is ‘needed’: the need to be saved. The need for Christ to rule in our lives, and the lives of others.

The times are changing so much, that there is only One hope: Jesus Christ. Only in Him can we have rest. Only in Him can we live without fear of the things ravaging our world.

Christ said: All who come to Me, I will never cast out. In full, John 6:37 puts it like this: All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away.

But we have to be careful, us believers, as to how we approach the word that gives life, and how we share, or preach it. John 6 tells us how to read and apply that verse I quoted. Only those whom the Father draws will come to Christ. And when you come, He will give you everlasting life.

I know there’s a cost to count. When someone came to Jesus and said: Lord, I will follow You wherever You go, Christ replied: Foxes have holes and birds have nests, but the Son of Man has nowhere to lay His head. Luke 9:58.

It was never promised that living for the Lord would be easy. But living for Him in repentance:  (Acts 17:30) is far better than worrying about the world. (Luke 21:26).

Lots of links here, I agree. But better to read all you can, and let those who have ears, hear some of what the Lord is saying in these days.

If you come here and read the provided Scriptures, may my King bless them to you.

Repentance and salvation. Those are the answers for everyone. If you have ears to hear and you haven’t yet come to Christ, there’s no time like now. (Hebrews 3:15).

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Life, Warning, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.