Don’t Lose Patience, Rest In Him !!!!!!

A page of huge encouragment. Come and wallow in it! Thank You, Lord, and thank you Levi, xx

Levi's Daily Thoughts

Americans are very impatient people, myself included. For the last few generations we have become very spoiled compared to the rest of the world. When we want something we usually go purchase it, whether we can afford it or not. This is one reason why many American families are only one weeks paycheck away from bankruptcy.

This type of mentality has spilled over into our spiritual lives as well. We want to be spiritual giants within months after the Lord saves us. We look for our super speedy spiritual growth to come from the best new teachings and insights, and attending great conferences and supercharged meetings; we read all of the Christian self-help books that hopefully will transform us into a brand new person that is useful to God.
When we learn that our sanctification doesn’t happen suddenly, but over a life-time, we sometimes become discouraged. I love to read…

View original post 323 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Lose Patience, Rest In Him !!!!!!

  1. Thanks for the reblog, my Dear !! 🙂

Comments are closed.