Do not be terrified; for these things must take place first (Luke 21:9)

There’s another thing, too: all this stuff about Islam and what they’re doing in various parts of the world. As has been said here: Jesus warned of these times. He also warned/commanded: Do not allow anyone to deceive you. Read it in Matthew 24.

I know someone who begs God to get my country out of Europe. Again, I see it all coming together, Scripturally. Whatever happens, and these days, what happens is mostly not nice, yet Christ is still seated at His Father’s right hand.

Don’t forget it, and press on. Keep pressing on, towards the goal, our salvation in Christ Jesus. Also pray that He sends His beloved Spirit, our Comforter, to those in distress. These days, that’s probably all of us.

'I Am NOT Ashamed of the Gospel of Christ!'

Then He continued by saying to them, “Nation will rise against nation and kingdom against kingdom, and there will be great earthquakes, and in various places plagues and famines; and there will be terrors and great signs from heaven. “But before all these things, they will lay their hands on you and will persecute you, delivering you to the synagogues and prisons, bringing you before kings and governors for My name’s sake.…

Screen shot of Ebola ward in Africa Screen shot of Ebola ward in Africa

With all the different news agencies reporting on this, and the fear that is being unloaded on the American people, it’s imperative we remember the words of our Savior.   Yes, I’ve heard the news, all day speaking of the terrifying events taking place in Texas.  With the identification of the man who travelled from Africa to the US and is infected with Ebola.  I’ve heard the news media interview his…

View original post 489 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do not be terrified; for these things must take place first (Luke 21:9)

  1. You’re right. Our days could get very serious but The Comforter will comfort His people. That is a promise. We may not be delivered but we will have peace like Stephen before his stoning.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

