A Christian response to fear mongering

I’m a believer in the saying: “Know your enemy”. I’ve read an awful lot of blog sites and news sites. Many of them, I had to turn away from as the fearmongering encountered was not of God. Constantly reading about calling out sinners, I found to be ‘not on’, as it can become a terrible snare.

Anyone who believes in calling others out for sin, yet not watching for their own is something Christ warned about heavily. “Why do you look for the speck that is in your brother’s eye, yet do not see the log in your own eye? You hypocrite!

He says more on that, too, telling us to get the log out of our own eye first before calling out another. We need to learn what this means, folks. Find, read; study and apply!

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

Today I was reading a friend’s post on Facebook in which he had linked to an article by FOX News in which a military expert on one of their news shows had responded to a threat by ISIS to call all home grown terrorists in the United States to “attack the families of American military with extreme slaughter.” The expert said that if this happens the response would be that we would make an end of ISIS. I pondered what that would mean and then another person I did not know jumped in and commented, “ISIS is the rod of God and could not be made and end of…” He then said that God hated America and ISIS would soon make and end of it. I responded that he was “fear mongering.” He said that I was in denial. I told him that ISIS said all that…

View original post 1,027 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

