I owe you all an explanation

I’m watching this:

I removed a post I’d written probably last week, if I remember correctly. I ached for the life I want in Christ, but I don’t have it.

Five years ago, give or take a few weeks, my Mother read something to me out of the Bible. I was rebellious in my heart towards God and Scripture at that time, and the rebellion was dreadful. I had a Bible, but it was gathering dust, laying on the floor.

That night, after our conversation, I did a search on the sin against the Holy Spirit. It was from that moment on that I wanted Christ, and He, in turn, showed up.

I called out to Him to save and forgive me. There wasn’t a bang with sparks flying, just a gentle time with the need of His presence. When I picked up my Bible, it became exciting. Living. Holy. Beautiful.

I wanted Him.

He came in and supped with me. Opened up His word to me. One of my prayers was something along the lines of: “Lord, if it ain’t in Your Bible, I don’t wanna hear it! Please protect me from deception.” He was faithful in His guidance every single time.

I watched many sermons online. I asked the Lord to find me a church. But I’m jumping the gun a little! When I first knew the Lord, I started getting ill.

Then, about a month or so into my new faith, I began getting very ill. If the Lord had not helped me at that time, I’m sure I would have died. You don’t need to know any more about that as it isn’t important. One Scripture, however, slammed me into the wall, spiritually: “Do not be afraid of the trial that is to try you”. That scared me badly. Then, after I was made whole again, I thought, that’s it. That must be the trial I was to watch.

Little did I know, the trial hadn’t even begun…

More in the next page, God willing. I say God willing, as we don’t know how much time we have before He takes us. But, Christ being willing, there’ll be a follow up to this. I have to write in stages as it’s a long, five year story that’s still going on.

May He protect us.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I owe you all an explanation

  1. mzpresser says:

    Can’t wait to hear your story God bless you

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    I’ll pop the next bit on tomorrow, if allowed! My upper spine is bad tonight!

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

