But who do you say that I am?

This blows me away, if you’ll pardon me! Reading through, I was also reminded of Revelation 11. My question here is what of those who insist Christ is returning to set up His Kingdom on earth for a millennium? He already reigns. He said His kingdom is not of this world! I’d love to have a conversation on this subject, but not to argue about it. I know what I believe.

For the millennium belief, I’d have to rip 2 Peter 3 right out of my Bible…

Possessing the Treasure

by Mike Ratliff

18 And it happened that while He was praying alone, the disciples were with Him, and He questioned them, saying, “Who do the people say that I am?” 19 They answered and said, “John the Baptist, and others say Elijah; but others, that one of the prophets of old has risen again.” 20 And He said to them, “But who do you say that I am?” And Peter answered and said, “ The Christ of God.” (Luke 9:18-20 NASB)

In our last several posts we have looked at the growing apostasy that appears to be consuming the Church. Let us not forget that there are many who claim to be “christian” who view what we have been discussing and exploring as the very thing they are trying to accomplish. They view our exposition of it as “interference” and “over reaction.” We must never forget that only those…

View original post 2,991 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.