Let us pray

Thank you Paul!

Just me being curious

“Let us pray.”

Those immortal words. Hands together. Head bowed. Eyes closed. Thank you.

Somehow this way of praying to attention gets God’s attention better. Otherwise why would we all do it (even though God is everywhere in everything … inside us … indwelling)?

So why do we need to shut our eyes, bow our heads and clasp our hands simply to get His attention? Or is it us? Do we need to get our own attention. And if so – why? Aren’t we the ones “praying to Him” in the first place?

I have never got the prayer ritual. It’s all a bit odd to my simple mind. So I pray with my eyes open. My head up. My hands unclasped.

And you notice things when everyone has their eyes shut and you don’t. But no gossip column this morning. Maybe another time.

Anyway …

The reason I mention…

View original post 513 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.