cracked families

Lovely thought at the end, but it’ll never happen in mine. When people refuse to forgive a perceived wrong, the best thing they can do is stay out of each other’s way, which I found out again today, only a short while ago.

People forget: Jesus can forgive EVERY sin. There’s only one that He will never forgive – the sin of blasphemy against His Holy Spirit.

Faith, Sigh, and DIY

cracked egg cracked egg

When does an egg start to crack? Most times, it’s because new life is about to begin. Other times it’s because it’s been damaged. I’m not sure about families.

I remember reading “We were the Mulvaneys” years ago. It’s about a family that everyone thought was perfect-but it was just a shell. It had a tiny, tiny crack that was barely discernible behind its perfect white exterior. But once it started to crack there was no stopping it.

There are cracks in most families. From some new life emerges. In others the crack just keeps deepening. Is it a person? Is it circumstances? Is it trauma?

Was it all an illusion?

perfect eggs perfect eggs

Is it our own individual cracks that hasten our families’ disintegration?

Is it the people who join our family network with their own “cracks” that  hasten the demise?

Can a family survive and come away stronger after…

View original post 133 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.