Man, but it gets confusing :(

I’m sitting here reading Matthew 7. Had a conversation with someone very close to me recently, (a blood relative). This person believes in the Thousand Years thing. Here I am, asking the Lord about it and here’s how it goes:

“So, You made the world we live in, and it took you 6 days. Then, Eve sinned and led Adam into sin and you cursed the world. Ever since then, we’ve lived with sin in the world and a curse on our backs because we are all born in sin. After the Law was given, there were more generations born until Christ.

Christ arrives and ministers to the lost sheep of Israel, then tells His disciples to get the word out to the rest of the world after He’s been raised from death. The Gospel is preached everywhere and makes its way out of Israel to the rest of us.

The Bible survives insurmountable odds over this period of time.

Then something goes horribly wrong. The Scriptures are mis-quoted and strange teachings develop.

You’re now supposed, Lord, to come and reign for a thousand years, then throw the world back into chaos for who knows how long…

What happens after that?”

Confusing, isn’t it. Never mind the rapture! I don’t get that either!

Revelation tells me we won’t ever have to go through the first test ever again. Once the Lord returns, He puts sin away FOREVER. He doesn’t play with people. When He returns, you’ll find out exactly what happens in 2 Peter 3. The world is burned up. Peter used the word “dissolved” in that chapter. He doesn’t talk about Christ making peace, except that there’ll be peace for those who are already in Christ at that time. If there’s going to be peace, what happens to those without Christ during those supposed thousand years? I’ve heard they get a second chance to repent. Doesn’t fit Scripture for me, that one.

And if Christ is coming to bring this time of peace, we’ve already had chaos. Why would He then throw the world back into chaos? It doesn’t make sense!

Better to be ready for Him as none of us know when our time is coming to meet Him. Don’t you know He reigns already? We don’t have to wait for a specific time to Him to reign. He’s already on His throne, seated at the Father’s right hand.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Foolishness, Truth, Warning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.