Caring and its struggles

I’ve linked the post from Mike Ratliff which started this! There’s an awful lot to chew on in there. Nicolaitans; love growing cold; lawlessness.

What about living with it and trying to stay spiritually alive? You shouldn’t, unless you’re part of the regeneration in Christ Jesus. That comes first; being alive in Christ. Nothing compares to it and nothing can be done without that regeneration. You must be born of Christ’s Spirit to understand anything of what’s going on around us spiritually and physically. We read the news. People, even those who call themselves Christian are calling out their own anguish and anger over many current events. For instance, the untold misery of Christian persecution in many countries. If we were suddenly made to choose who we’d stand for, and how much trouble we’d put up with to remain faithful to Christ – how would any of us in the West react? I’m almost 52 and, in all of that time, I have never seen the Spirit of God moving in any ‘church’ I’ve been to. I’ve seen a lot of hype, and too much sensationalism, plus far too much in the way of tradition, but no moving of the Spirit.

I made a comment to someone yesterday who spoke on one of Mike’s posts, telling her that I was living alone with an impossible situation (which turned even more impossible, only this morning) and, with no church, no one to pray with, no outside help, and so on, it’s like living on death row, waiting for something to happen. I couldn’t be more serious about that last statement if I tried hard.

Which makes me think even more about what Christ said in Matthew 24 and onwards. Have we been warned in the Bible about the affluence of what I’m seeing and living with, and trying to cope with? We’ll walk through Matthew 24 and various other Scriptures in future posts, wherever the Spirit leads me.

Thank God, I have His company here. I couldn’t live without Him. I’d be a living wreck by now if not for Him.

You’ll forgive my title today, please, as you don’t know yet where all this is leading! It won’t be comfortable. Of that, I can assure you.

More when He prompts me.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Judgement, Look up, The love of God, Warning, Watch and pray, Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.