Abide in Me

What does abiding in Christ mean? I suggest we take each of His teachings and learn to properly understand them. I’m getting much food for thought that will eventually make its way here as there’s a huge study I need to do for myself. Then I remember reading recently about a 95 year old man who looks as if he’s about to begin the same journey I’ve faced for the last five years. God forbid that he should suffer the same as I have at his age.

Please, God forbid.

Time to get stuck into the Gospels. First, Matthew.

Preparation:

Jesus is baptised by John. Matthew 3:13-17.

Next, Jesus suffers His first test – temptation by the Devil. Matthew 4:1-11.

Then He begins His earthly ministry. Matthew 4:12-26:35.

That doesn’t even begin to take in Christ’s Sacrifice, which follows in the rest of the Book and is the greatest test the Lord ever encountered.

For His sake, we owe it to Him to learn about Him and to do what He requires of us.

Don’t worry! I’ll break down the teachings in later posts, but if you fancy reading Matthew, please do.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Bible, Faithfulness, Salvation, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Truth, Watch and pray, Wisdom, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.