I’m back in the fight.

I’m being taught an awful lot about my own situation this morning, and about what’s happening generally with others in the same boat, so to speak. I need to gather my thoughts properly if I’m going to share them as this is a subject which will make many people very angry. Thing is, Scripture was not written for our comfort. It was written for our warning so that we’d flee to the God of all comfort. He sent us the Comforter, the Holy Spirit, but this precious Spirit demands obedience. We were promised He’d tell us everything about Christ. Once we know and adhere to what we’re taught by the Spirit of the Lord, we’d better pay proper attention to Him. And we’d better not try to dumb down what He teaches.

Which is where the fight begins! Learning certain things about what I’m seeing and living with and not complaining, but rather, fearing the Lord.

There’s a part of Scripture where Jesus talks about “one being taken and the other, left”. We then get a few instances of how this will happen. I’m seeing something very similar in my own situation, and in life in general. But the Lord means for us to know exactly what He’s saying here. All part of the fight. The fight to understand and deal with such things. So I’m reading, acknowledging, and hopefully, sharing at some point what I’m being taught. It’s the sharing that’s going to hit hardest, as there are those who do not wish to hear such things. Yet, there are some of us who have no choice but to face it all, and fear the Lord. I know which I prefer, even if it isn’t comforting right now.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Truth, Warning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back in the fight.

  1. paulfg says:

    Now that is a very enticing trailer!! Look forward to the sharing!!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    No you don’t, Paul. Especially if you’ve ever dealt with what I’m dealing with. It’ll be a rough spiritual ride for everyone. So many people damp this down, but I’ve heard a pastor say it’s a curse, or judgement from God. In the early days, five years ago, that made me uproariously angry. But now, all these years later along with my own readings, especially when you get into Deuteronomy 28, you begin to see the sense of what that pastor said. And it’s frightening, dude.

Comments are closed.