Grace and Evil: The Signs of Their Unfolding Maturescence

A great warning to all of us…

Regeneration, Repentance and Reformation

Written by John Flavel
Taken and adapted from ilyston.wordpress.com
Published by Timothy Williams

WHEAT-fm-singerman-frank.blogspot.com_THREE SIGNS OF THE MATURITY OF GRACE.

1. When wheat is near ripe, it bows the head, and stoops lower than when it was green. When the people of God are near ripe for heaven, they grow more humble and self-denying than in the days of their first profession. The longer a saint grows in this world, the better he is still acquainted with his own heart, and his obligations to God; both which are very humbling things. Paul had one foot in heaven, when he called himself the chiefest of sinners, and least of saints (1 Tim. 1: 15; Eph. 3: 8). A Christian, in the progress of his knowledge and grace, is like a vessel cast into the sea; the more it fills, the deeper it sinks. Those that went to study at Athens (saith Plutarch), at…

View original post 1,272 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.