Why?

I’ve noticed that more of you have decided to follow this blog, and I haven’t personally written anything for ages. That’s because I’m going through something that’s too huge to even talk about right now. I may never get to tell my story. Time will tell.

But I read an awful lot. I’m filled with every kind of emotion as the days, weeks, months and years pass, and I often assume I’m under judgement. Much judgement. I can’t help it. So much has been denied.

But then I look again, and so much has been allowed!

I know. Cryptic. But I care for you all, and those of you who are looking for something here, just in case any answers for your own needs might be found here somewhere!

If you are walking through your own spiritual mire, let me just remind you of something…

Zechariah 13:7-9 reads:

7“Awake, sword, against my shepherd,
against the man who is close to me!”
declares the Lord Almighty.
“Strike the shepherd,
and the sheep will be scattered,
and I will turn my hand against the little ones.
8In the whole land,” declares the Lord,
“two-thirds will be struck down and perish;
yet one-third will be left in it.
9This third I will put into the fire;
I will refine them like silver
and test them like gold.
They will call on my name
and I will answer them;
I will say, ‘They are my people,’
and they will say, ‘The Lord is our God.’ ”

Emphasis mine.

You going through the fire? You questioning God about it? You crying out for mercy, yet your days drag by like you’re walking through glue?

Same here! It hurts. But He has not let any of us go, has He?

Has He?

Leave it out! Are you still reading, trying, even through all the mess of life and having to walk through the awful fire? Didn’t you see what He said? He spoke about refining us as gold is refined. Got to burn off the dross. Can’t have dross in heaven, folks! Coz God is holy, holy holy, and didn’t He command: “You shall be holy, even as I am holy?

Don’t give up. No, I mean it. DO NOT give up. Do NOT stop believing. Do NOT stop walking. Feeble hands and knees? Pick ’em up. Pick ’em up and walk. Walk. WALK.

Persevere. Until the end.

God help, bless and protect us all.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Look up, Praise, The love of God, Watch and pray, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why?

  1. paulfg says:

    As I was reading this, a memory popped into my mind. and then stopped there – blinking. It was this: when I hurt, it is the one closest to me who is the one I take “it” out on. When that has happened to me from the one closest to me, I have felt painfully punctured – yet gifted (not usually at the same time!). If that makes any sense at all, I have no idea why your words prompted Him to add these words. Except this – either side of that conundrum is Love.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    There’s only One close to me these days, and yet I’ve often been too stupid and blind to see it. I ‘get’ your comment, Paul, and I thank you for it, 🙂

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

