Scripture and the Sovereignty of God

I have not left this site – those of you who have joined it! I just have nothing much to say at the moment, except that I do read many blog pages. This is one which caught my eye tonight…

Regeneration, Repentance and Reformation

and-god-said-to-me“I believe that every particle of dust that dances in the sunbeam does not move an atom more or less than God wishes…

…that every particle of spray that dashes against the steamboat has its orbit, as well as the sun in the heavens

…that the chaff from the hand of the winnower is steered as the stars in their courses.

I believe that the creeping of an aphid over the rosebud is as much fixed as the march of the devastating pestilence

 …and that the fall of withered leaves from a poplar is as fully ordained as the tumbling of an avalanche.”-Charles Spurgeon

Does Scripture really teach this? The answer is yes. Here is just a tiny sampling: God Is Sovereign Over . . .


Seemingly random things:

The lot is cast into the lap,
but its every decision is from the LORD.
(Proverbs 16:33)

The heart of the…

View original post 716 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

