Just some old birds

You just have to read this. Honestly. It will be well worth your time…(see link below)

Just some old birds.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in The love of God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just some old birds

  1. I have read your post, “I’m home.” I can share a little bit with your sentiments. Let me encourage you and remind you that many faithful Christians have found themselves in similar circumstances; a number of Puritans wrote about this, and even C. H. Spurgeon could understand, inasmuch as he had to resign out of the Reformed Baptist denomination, A. W. Pink was a wandering nomad for much of the last half of his life, misunderstood by just about everybody. Yet, God has a way of making himself manifest to those hurting souls without a fellowship. The Holy Spirit also, impresses himself upon those hurting creatures and reminds them that Chritst’s grace is sufficient. My thoughts and prayers go up for you today. Grace and peace!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Michael, your comment is one of those rare treasures. I’m concerned because of what it tells us in Hebrews 10 where we are not to forsake the gathering of ourselves together, especially as we see the Day approaching! Man, but that’s what truly hurts. There’s so much to the story I’m still trying to work out. Like I’ve said before, I may (or may not!) get permission from the Lord to tell it one day, but until then, your prayers are received with joy before the Father and with huge thanks from me. Bless you, Sir.

Comments are closed.