I’m home!

I’m sitting here on the verge of tears. Without a church family to belong to, (various reasons), I ache for fellowship. A beautiful comment I’ve just read made me feel very humble. Knowing other Christians are around, even though they are unseen is awesome.

I’ve found fantastic Christian fellowship on WordPress! Since the Lord led me back to my beloved blogging site (https://scripturesharing.wordpress.com/), sharing His Scriptures, and reading other likeminded people’s pages has given me a sweet fellowship online that I treasure.

Without those of you whom I’ve found on here, who also share what the Lord has given them, my world would be a very lonely place.

So thank you all who write and share things. God still works amongst His people, wherever we are.

Lord, for those who ache for Christian fellowship as I do, please let them find Your people online, so that they never need be lonely. And please, Father; be close enough to give the lonely Your beautiful companionship, also, teaching them Yourself what You have shared with us, through Your Bible, so that we can all pass it on. Your word lives in those of us who, for whatever reason, cannot fellowship otherwise. Not that we choose to be away from the Body, as we are all a part of it, but that sometimes, Life throws these things our way in order to test us as to how we will respond. May that response always be holy.

Please protect all who are Yours, Lord. Thank You Father. Amen.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Prayer, Thank you and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m home!

  1. I’m so sorry you’ve no Christian fellowship in a church. Online is helpful for all you have mentioned. We tend to migrate pretty much like-minded people revolving around our Savior. Lord bless you!!!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Levi, it’s a long story as to what’s happened, with much soul searching and Scriptural help. At present, I’m looking after someone who is sick, so that I can’t go out easily. Plus, something bad happened in a place where I started going to, to the point that I had to discontinue going. You do not speak to a new visitor in the way I was spoken to. It put me right off.

    If God allows, I might tell my story some day. It certainly isn’t the right time to do so now. Thank you for your comment, Brother. Any connection right now is good! Much love in Christ, Jen

  3. Rebecca says:

    I’m sorry to hear you had a bad experience at a church. I think we all have at one time or another. You sound like a very sweet and sensitive person. Hang in there. God will lead you to the right church. God Bless.

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    I can’t go anywhere at present, Rebecca. Life got in the way. I had to give up another activity last year, too, due to current circumstances which will probably last a few more years. That’s why I spend so much time here!

    Love your comment, thank you so much for dropping in 🙂

Comments are closed.