Why I DON’T Use King James

I’ve had to dodge all of this in the four years I’ve been a believer. I’ve got several versions of the Bible, my favourite being the Amplified. I honestly believe we should rather be giving thanks that we can have Bibles at all. Imagine what it was like when Bibles were banned to the “lower classes”, or whatever we were called in those dark, and thankfully, long gone days…

The Life Project

Long ago I grew accustomed to receiving “hate” emails from KJV fans.  I should have kept them, because I’m sure you would be greatly amused if I posted a list of the names I’ve been called because I use the NIV in this blog most of the time. The first few times I received these emails, I thought that maybe I should reconsider, then I began to find them amusing and even hilarious, but now I’m just bored!

Dear reader, I do not use the KJV because it is written in a language that nobody speaks; it’s just that simple.  In that sense, it has much in common with things that are written in Latin, it’s a dead language that isn’t spoken anywhere, with the possible exception of Ivory Tower professors somewhere.

With that out of the way, I will agree with those who would say that the King James…

View original post 672 more words

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.