More on persecution…

We are constantly being bombarded with news of persecution. Many tell us to look out for it now in Western Nations. Well, it looks as if it’s truly arrived…

Back to Luke 21:

Verses 12-15 spell out something extremely important, and this is something we’d better all get to know…

12 But previous to all this, they will lay their hands on you and persecute you, turning you over to the synagogues and prisons, and you will be led away before kings and governors for My name’s sake.

13 This will be a time (an opportunity) for you to bear testimony.

14 Resolve and settle it in your minds not to meditate and prepare beforehand how you are to make your defense and how you will answer.

15 For I [Myself] will give you a mouth and such utterance and wisdom that all of your foes combined will be unable to stand against or refute.

Previous to all WHAT? That’s told in all the previous verses. Read it all, take everything in and remember it. None of us know when it might be our time to stand.

Also remember Ephesians 6, especially verses 10-17, which are very appropriate for this dear brother.

Pray for him, please, and for his family.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Persecution, The love of God, Truth, Watch and pray, Wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.