A warning from Scripture

Isaiah 14 shows us what Satan is like, and what will become of him:

12 “How you are fallen from heaven,
O Lucifer,[b] son of the morning!
How you are cut down to the ground,
You who weakened the nations!
13 For you have said in your heart:
‘I will ascend into heaven,
I will exalt my throne above the stars of God;
I will also sit on the mount of the congregation
On the farthest sides of the north;
14 I will ascend above the heights of the clouds,
I will be like the Most High.’
15 Yet you shall be brought down to Sheol,
To the lowest depths of the Pit.

I’ve just been reading about when this serpent went to the garden of Eden. He knew Eve was there, so he grabbed her attention. That’s exactly where she went wrong. She gave the biggest sinner of all her attention. He then lured her to her death.

Genesis 3 gives an account of what happened between Satan and Eve in Eden; her, and Adam’s resultant sin, then shame, and God’s response. I recommend reading this chapter.

Now, we are all weak. Think about it. What happens when we entertain sinners? Are we making sure we are covered by the spiritual armour provided for us? (Ephesians 6).

Giving a sinner our attention without looking to Christ for spiritual support is utter recklessness.

We have one goal: to call sinners to repentance. To get into conversation with them outside of this realm is dangerous. Every single time.

It doesn’t matter where we are, or what we’re doing. Living in the world with those who hate God is dangerous.

Beware of this. Put on the armour of God and be ready to fight in the spiritual realm.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, Warning, Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A warning from Scripture

  1. Shofar says:

    GOOD POST AND TIMELY! We cannot emphasize enough that we must be in a place of safety with the Lord, under the shelter of His wings, covered completely with the blood of Jesus and filled with the Holy Spirit, AND abiding in God’s Word. If any of this is missing, Satan seizes the opportunity to deceive us and destroy our Christian witness and take our souls to hell, if he is able to do so. Don’t pussyfoot with the devil and his cohorts; abstain from all appearance of evil, e.g., if our leaders would do this, they will not fall for Satan’s trickery and commit moral sins and/or embezzle church funds, etc. as we have been hearing more and more cases of this happening in the church world. You mentioned ‘dangerous’ and that is an understatement because Satan is more powerful than we can imagine. Isaiah 14 and Luke 4:1-13 depict Satan as having pride and power, the very elements that will bring about man’s downfall as well.

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Hello Shofar. I wrote this last night after an experience! Thanks for those Scriptures.

    I watch the governments and certain texts in Revelation often pop up for me about the state of our world. I haven’t heard anything about embezzlement, but I have heard about a lot of other horrors that have come into the public ‘church’. Then I look at the Muslim world, and what they are doing with Catholic ‘churches’. The burnings. These things take me to various passages in Revelation.

    Someone once said we live in “interesting times”. I think today’s world is far more than just interesting. Thanks for your comment, Shofar.

  3. Shofar says:

    There are major mega church scandals in Asia in particular, South Korea, Singapore, and Malaysia. In South Africa and wherever the prosperity gospel has spread, ministers make themselves rich by fleecing their members. Apostasy is in our face now with sly and charismatic deceivers operating in the church in many cases.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

